Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Denver Downtown-Union Station

1801 Wewatta Street| Denver Colorado | 80202| United States| 1-303-6234422-| Email Hotel
1-303-62399881-303-6234422-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Denver Downtown-Union Station

Hotel Indigo Denver Downtown-Union Station

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1370 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1370reviews

  • 5 Stars
    994
  • 4 Stars
    243
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    23

Great hotel near everything

By

September 27, 2022

Excellent hotel near a CVS, Whole Foods and union station.

Read More
Read Less

Homeless live outside

By

September 27, 2022

Always homeless people outside the hotel hustling for money. Lobby bathrooms always down. Store out of water for over a day. One elevator was broke.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff dirty room

By

September 25, 2022

Hotel staff was super nice and the restaurant had nice options for complimentary breakfast! I don’t know where they got that whole grain bread but it was Delicious!!!

Unfortunately, the shower was dirty when we checked in. The last guest stuck their hair to the wall in the shower which was a nice surprise… the hotel offered to clean the shower stall for us, but that was 2 hours after we made them aware so we cleaned it ourselves.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff and clean rooms, with great location

By

September 08, 2022

Nice room! Would stay again since the location is great. Staff was friendly too.

Read More
Read Less

Underwhelmed

By

September 03, 2022

I live nearby in Boulder but stayed at this property in order to enjoy a late night show in Denver. Upon checking in, I went to my top-floor room to drop my bags. The generic room was mostly as expected (for real...what is Indigo but a Holiday Inn with upgraded common areas?). I noticed hair and toothpaste (not mine) in the sink. I decided not to make a fuss. I went downstairs for a quick drink. Noticing the long line of beer taps at the bar, I asked for a particular local brew. The bartender replied flatly, "We've been having trouble with our taps and we only have two beers." After the show, I returned to the hotel for a quiet night sleep. I had to unplug the alarm clock because the display was flashing through my otherwise dark room. In the morning, when wanting a shower, I noticed that I had no soap for a shower. Was I supposed to bathe using the hand soap dispenser? Shampoo? Why no body soap? Later I went to login online and had trouble getting the wifi password to work. I finally got online with a slow connection after receiving a special code from the front desk. When checking out, I was told I would receive a receipt by email (I didn't). The otherwise friendly front desk agent did not ask anything about my stay. I would have had an earful for her. None of these nuisances constitute a complete show-stopper, but in conjunction they point that the hotel guest is underserved and underwhelmed. This property sits in an ideal spot. It's a shame that I will not be back.

Read More
Read Less

Clean nice room centrally located. Currently has construction

By

August 31, 2022

The staff was friendly, and the lobby is very nice. However there is construction going on it made it difficult to get into the hotel. My time during the stay was quite nice

Read More
Read Less

Great location and best Indigo I've stayed in

By

August 24, 2022

Best Indigo I've ever stayed at. Hotel is sleek and has a sit down dine in restaurant. Very nice lobby. Great location. Walk across street to Union Station for access to RTD, restaurants and bars.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location in downtown Denver

By

August 24, 2022

Hotel is a short 5 minute walk to the train station, 5-10 minute walk to popular locations in LoDo area, 15 minute walk to Coors Field. Trendy and clean hotel with very comfortable beds.

Read More
Read Less

Underwhelmed

By

August 23, 2022

I live nearby in Boulder but stayed at this property in order to enjoy a late night show in Denver.

Upon checking in, I went to my top-floor room to drop my bags. The generic room was mostly as expected (for real...what is Indigo but a Holiday Inn with upgraded common areas?). I noticed hair and toothpaste (not mine) in the sink. I decided not to make a fuss.

I went downstairs for a quick drink. Noticing the long line of beer taps at the bar, I asked for a particular local brew. The bartender replied flatly, "We've been having trouble with our taps and we only have two beers."

After the show, I returned to the hotel for a quiet night sleep. I had to unplug the alarm clock because the display was flashing through my otherwise dark room.

In the morning, when wanting a shower, I noticed that I had no soap for a shower. Was I supposed to bathe using the hand soap dispenser? Shampoo? Why no body soap?

Later I went to login online and had trouble getting the wifi password to work. I finally got online with a slow connection after receiving a special code from the front desk.

When checking out, I was told I would receive a receipt by email (I didn't). The otherwise friendly front desk agent did not ask anything about my stay. I would have had an earful for her.

None of these nuisances constitute a complete show-stopper, but in conjunction they point that the hotel guest is underserved and underwhelmed. This property sits in an ideal spot. It's a shame that I will not be back.

Read More
Read Less

Room with a View

By

August 23, 2022

We upgraded our room (which cost us money) to get a view of the city, and we did not end up having a view. From one weird angle through one window, we could kind of see Coors Field. I'm upset for getting a false upgrade.

Read More
Read Less

Probably Wouldn’t Stay Here Again

By

August 06, 2022

Paid extra for upgraded room which was probably my first mistake. It wasn’t worth it. Self parking is a nice touch but still expensive. The room was small and they didn’t even provided a vanity kit, cotton, nail or hand lotion and shower cap. The location was ok but questionable at night. There was all kinds of construction going on at the property which no one mentioned when I made the reservation. They gave a $5 credit to use on anything in their food pantry but charged a full $5 for a 99 cent bag of m&ms. Upon check out the clerk did t even ask us how our stay was. Just gave us our bill. The restaurant was pretty good and it has a nice bar.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

August 05, 2022

Staff was very helpful. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Location was good (close to Union Station). The only criticism I have is there was no safe or hairdryer in room.

Read More
Read Less